Leaf Award


The LEAF Award recognizes care team members – both clinical and non-clinical, located on the main campus and at our off-site facilities – who contribute to an exceptional patient, family, and fellow team member experience through their dedication to Excellence with Compassion.


If you would like to nominate an exceptional member of the San Antonio Care Team, please submit your nomination digitally by clicking here to our online form. When you are finished, press "submit" and it will be emailed to the selection committee. If you would like to submit a paper nomination, please click on the link below to download the PDF form.  Please submit your nomination by the 15th of each month to be considered for the current month's award.

Mail or drop off paper nominations to:

San Antonio Regional Hospital
Attn: Human Resources Department
999 San Bernardino Road, 
Upland, California 91786 

To download the LEAF Award nomination form, please click here.

If you need Adobe Acrobat to read the file, click here.

If you are looking for the DAISY Award for an RN, please click here.

If you are looking for the PROVIDER Award, please click here.

April 2024 LEAF Award Recipient

Keith Proctor
Volunteer and Spiritual Care Services

Chaplain Keith is a volunteer in our Spiritual Care Department for the last year. He was recently called to the bedside of a young man in his 40’s whose family was distraught after learning their son had no brain activity. Over the course of the next few days, Chaplain Keith continually sought out the family, providing emotional and spiritual support. He gave this family the gift of his presence during one of the darkest hours of their lives. Chaplain Keith overcame the intense emotions he was also feeling and pushed through to provide excellent spiritual care to them. Chaplain Keith retired from the San Bernardino Sheriff’s Department in Rancho Cucamonga after serving for 34 years. When he is not at San Antonio, he also serves as a Volunteer Chaplain with the Ontario Police Department. We appreciate his wisdom and calming presence during difficult times.

2024 Winners

March: Rayan Baig, Emergency Department

February: Jessica Lange, Laboratory

January: Breanna Deyoung, Pharmacy